Tripsdrill Header ImageTripsdrill Header ImageTripsdrill Header ImageTripsdrill Header ImageTripsdrill Header ImageTripsdrill Header Image

Wildlife Park "Wildparadies"

Tripsdrill and animals have been inseparable for a long time. As early as 1957, an animal park was set up directly next to the “Altweibermühle” (Old Women’s Mill) at the theme park. Since 1972, Tripsdrill has had its own wildlife park: the Wildparadies. This is now home to about 40 animal species, some of which live in outdoor enclosures.

The predators are among visitors' favourites: Arctic wolves, bears, European wolves, lynxes, wildcats and red foxes enjoy the spacious enclosures in this 47-hectare wildlife park, where they live under conditions appropriate to their species. Accompanying the game warden on his daily feeding tour is a highlight for many. Quite apart from the excitement of the moment, there are many details to learn about animal behaviour.

 

Birds of prey are the predators of the air, similar to the role of wolves on the ground. Eagles, vultures and owls live in aviaries as large as 1,200 m² in surface area – thus having plenty of space to spread their wings and launch themselves into undisturbed flight. During the flight demonstrations on the falconer's grandstand, they glide over the heads of the visitors, demonstrating their impressive flight skills.

A walk through the wildlife park also takes you past the wild horses, raccoons, ferrets and many other animal species. The fallow and sika deer in the open-air enclosures can even be petted and fed. Many young animals are born in the springtime each year.

A forest adventure path, a barefoot path and an adventure playground invite visitors to explore their natural environment. The tavern “Wildsau-Schenke” provides visitors with snacks and main meals; alternatively, they can cook their own food at one of the serviced barbecue points.

Footer-Background
Tripsdrill-Background-Image

Tripsdrill Header ImageTripsdrill Header ImageTripsdrill Header ImageTripsdrill Header ImageTripsdrill Header ImageTripsdrill Header ImageTripsdrill Header ImageTripsdrill Header ImageTripsdrill Header Image

Wildparadies Tripsdrill - ein naturnaher Wildpark

Tripsdrill und Tiere – das gehört seit langer Zeit untrennbar zusammen. Bereits 1957 wurde in den Erlebnispark ein Tierpark direkt neben der Altweibermühle integriert. Seit 1972 gibt es einen eigenständigen Wildpark: das Wildparadies Tripsdrill. Hier leben heute rund 40 Tierarten zum Teil in Freigehegen.

Zu den Lieblingen der Besucher zählen die Beutegreifer: Polarwölfe, Bären, europäische Wölfe, Luchse, Wildkatzen und Rotfüchse tummeln sich in den weitläufigen und artgerechten Gehegen des 47 Hektar großen Wildparks. Ein täglicher Höhepunkt ist die Fütterungsrunde mit dem Wildhüter. Neben spannenden Einblicken erfährt man auch allerhand interessante Details zu den Verhaltensweisen der Tiere.

Was Wolf & Co. auf dem Boden sind, repräsentieren die Greifvögel in den Lüften. In bis zu 1.200 Quadratmeter großen Volieren leben Adler, Geier und Eulen – jede Menge Platz also, um ihre Spannweite zu zeigen und zum ungestörten Flug anzusetzen. Während der Flugvorführungen auf der Falknertribüne gleiten sie über die Köpfe der Zuschauer hinweg und demonstrieren ihre imposanten Flugkünste.

Ein Spaziergang durch das Wildparadies führt auch an den Wildpferden, Waschbären, Frettchen und zahlreichen anderen Tierarten vorbei. In den Freigehegen lassen sich Dam- und Sikawild sogar streicheln und füttern. Jedes Jahr im Frühjahr erblicken zahlreiche Jungtiere das Licht der Welt.

Walderlebnispfad, Barfuß-Pfad und ein Abenteuerspielplatz laden zu Erkundungstouren in der Natur ein. Für die kulinarische Auszeit finden Besucher in der Wildsau-Schenke Snacks & deftige Speisen oder nutzen eine der bewirtschafteten Grillstellen zum selber Grillen.

Unsere Öffnungszeiten & Preise finden Sie hier.

Öffnungszeiten Wildparadies

vom 19.03. - 06.11.2016 täglich ab 09:00 Uhr geöffnet.

  • Flugvorführungen 11.30 Uhr & 15.30 Uhr (außer Freitags)
  • Fütterungsrunde 14.30 Uhr (außer Freitags)

In den Sommerferien
(28.07. - 10.09.2016)  

finden die Flugvorführungen auch freitags um 11.30 Uhr & 15.30 Uhr statt.

Footer-Background
Tripsdrill-Background-Image